GA is a PreK-12, coed, nonsectarian day school in Fort Washington, PA

What makes us unique?

Find out here »

College Counseling

The College Counseling Team at GA provides assistance through all phases of the college application process, and will help find the school and program that is right for you. Explore the resources gathered here to gain an understanding of the fundamental components of a college application.

Learn more about our program and team

What is Naviance Family Connection?

Family Connection, powered by Naviance, is a comprehensive website designed especially for schools that students and parents can use to help in making decisions about courses, colleges, and careers. Family Connection is an integral part of the college guidance program at Germantown Academy.

Every freshman is given a Naviance Registration Code during Freshman Seminar. Parents are provided with a registration code in the sophomore year and can access the tools for researching colleges as well as documents GA posts for parents on the site.

Handbook for Seniors

Attention Class of 2018: Download the College Counseling Handbook for Seniors

Standardized Tests


All sophomores and juniors are automatically registered to take the PSAT in October of each year.


We recommend that students take the SAT for the first time in January, March, or May of their junior year.


If you take the ACT, we recommend that you take it for the first time in February or April of your junior year.

SAT Subject Tests

We recommend taking Subject Tests in June immediately upon completion of a course in the subject matter being tested.

College Counseling Calendars

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Thu, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 3
Sun, Mar 4
Mon, Mar 5
Tue, Mar 6
Wed, Mar 7
Thu, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 10
Germantown Academy
Sun, Mar 11
Mon, Mar 12
Tue, Mar 13
Wed, Mar 14
Thu, Mar 15
Fri, Mar 16
Sat, Mar 17
Sun, Mar 18
Mon, Mar 19
Tue, Mar 20
Wed, Mar 21
Thu, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 24

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • ACT Dates and Deadlines
  • AP Exams
  • Coffee with College Counseling
  • College Counseling Events
  • Optimal College Visit Days
  • SAT Dates and Deadlines
Naviance Family Connection
College Board
NCAA Eligibility Center