GA is a PreK-12, coed, nonsectarian day school in Fort Washington, PA

What makes us unique?

Find out here »

College Counseling

The College Counseling program complements the academic and extracurricular offerings at Germantown Academy. We recommend a course of action for students during each year of their GA career and tailor meetings for students and parents at each grade level. The resources gathered here are geared toward parents navigating the college application process.

Learn more about our program and team

What is Naviance Family Connection?

Family Connection, powered by Naviance, is a comprehensive website designed especially for schools that students and parents can use to help in making decisions about courses, colleges, and careers. Family Connection is an integral part of the college guidance program at Germantown Academy.

Every freshman is given a Naviance Registration Code during Freshman Seminar. Parents are provided with a registration code in the sophomore year and can access the tools for researching colleges as well as documents GA posts for parents on the site.

Handbooks for Parents

College Counseling Handbook for Parents
For Parents of Students in Grade 9–11

College Counseling Handbook for Seniors
For Seniors and their Parents

College Counseling Calendars

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Thu, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 3
Sun, Mar 4
Mon, Mar 5
Tue, Mar 6
Wed, Mar 7
Thu, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 10
Germantown Academy
Sun, Mar 11
Mon, Mar 12
Tue, Mar 13
Wed, Mar 14
Thu, Mar 15
Fri, Mar 16
Sat, Mar 17

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • ACT Dates and Deadlines
  • AP Exams
  • Coffee with College Counseling
  • College Counseling Events
  • Optimal College Visit Days
  • SAT Dates and Deadlines
Naviance Family Connection
College Board
NCAA Eligibility Center