GA is a PreK-12, coed, nonsectarian day school in Fort Washington, PA

What makes us unique?

Find out here »

Modern Language Students Honored

A number of Germantown Academy Upper School students were officially inducted into their respective language's honor society this fall. The fall 2020 celebrations for the Société Honoraire de Français, Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica, and National Chinese Honor Society were to honor students who were inducted virtually last spring.

The Société Honoraire de Français (established in 1949 under the auspices of the Association of Teachers of French), the Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (founded in 1953 by the Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese), and the 全美中文荣誉学会简介 (National Chinese Honor Society, established in 1993) are national language honor societies that celebrate the achievements of advanced French, Spanish, and Chinese students. Selection for Germantown Academy's local chapters of these organizations is based on the eligibility criteria set forth by the national organizations. Those criteria include:

  • Overall cumulative scholarship
  • Positive influence in the school community
  • Successful completion of Level 3 of the language at the honors level and enrollment in Level 4 Honors or above of the language
  • High academic achievement in the study of the modern language
  • A demonstrated commitment to fostering the study and use of modern languages
  • Active membership and leadership in language and/or language-related cultural activities

The following students were honored:


Inducted by Linda Test, Co-Chair Upper School Modern Language Department and Upper School French Teacher.

  • Jeff Cheng '22  
  • Adam Georgopoulos '21  
  • Jacob Grim '21  
  • Anthony Kostacos '21  
  • Esme Leach '21  
  • Finn Lukens '21  
  • Mae Nagel '21  
  • Sophia Towne '21  
  • Eileen Zhang '21 
  • Amanda Li '20 




Inducted by Carol Ayers, Co-Chair Upper School Modern Language Department and Upper School Spanish Teacher.

  • Dillon Agrawal '21
  • Priyanka Anand '21
  • Alexander Browne '20
  • Robert DiDonato '21
  • Sarah Fineman '21
  • Bredt Leon '21
  • Collin McDonald '21
  • Andreas Moeller '21
  • Caroline Paik '20
  • Kolby Palmer '21
  • Sarah Rojas '21
  • Justin Weiss '21



Inducted by Tsung Tsai, Upper School Chinese Teacher.

  • Matt Cho '21
  • Christina Nguyen '21