GA is a PreK-12, coed, nonsectarian day school in Fort Washington, PA

What makes us unique?

Find out here »

Class of 2024 Graduates from Germantown Academy

Germantown Academy honored, celebrated and welcomed the remarkable Class of 2024 into the school's storied alumni body during a picture-perfect ceremony on Friday, June 14, 2024 on Connor Quad. (Photos/Watch)

Prior to the presentation of diplomas from Head of School Rich Schellhas 1760 and Board of Trustees President Michael H. Jordan, students, parents, and extended family members were inspired and entertained by student speakers Angie Wang '24 and Andrei Vava '24. Upper School Physics Teacher Vic Montemayor delivered the faculty speech. 

Senior Class Representatives to the Student Government Association —Alex Brereton'24, Emma Goodwin '24, and Mario Toscano '24 —presented the class stone designed by Sophie Goodridge '24 and the Class of 2024’s gift to the Annual Fund.

During the ceremony, Claire Durkin '24 and Blake Brown '24 were awarded the Beard Memorial Award for fostering the spirit, cherishing the tradition, and promoting the interest of the Academy. 

Colin Rink '24, Ethan Page '24, Tati King '24, and Lucy Fassler '24 were each presented with the Head of School Prize, which is awarded to the students of the graduating class who, while at Germantown Academy, have made the best use of their talents.

Luke Philip '24, the Class President for the 2023-24 school year, and Emma Goodwin '24 received the Nahill Memorial Medal, established in 1964 by the Class of 1960 in memory of their President, George Gregory Nahill. The award is gievn to the students of the senior class who, by vote of the class, has done the most to further class unity.

Isabella Casey '24 was awarded the Academy Wooden Spoon Award. In the 19th century, GA seniors would gather for a "class dinner" at which they would regale each other with speeches, songs, and jokes. Prizes were awarded for academic excellence, and one lucky student received a large wooden spoon. The spoon was a special prize awarded the senior who did the most to "nourish" other students through kindness and character. In 2022, the Academy reinstated this award once again to acknowledge one senior's kindness and character.

Also included in the ceremony was the induction of new members to the honorary alumni Class of 1760. Alumni Society Board President Claire Ragusa MacRae '84 announced that this year's honorary alumni inductees are Middle School English Teacher Sarah Goodwin P'22, '24 1760, Upper School Science Teacher and Head Girls Crew Coach Dick O'Hern 1760, and Board of Trustees Treasurer Janet Haugen P'17 1760.

Congratulations to our newest alumni!!!

House Head: Joe Taylor '13


  • Isabella Erin Casey, Prefect
  • Gavin Fountain, Prefect
  • Gabrielle G. Gallman, Prefect, Lifer
  • Nicholas Ryan Baron, Lifer
  • Christopher David DiPlacido
  • Abigail Simone Durkin, Lifer, Cum Laude
  • Marissa Eve Fortunato
  • Annabel Rose Gaito
  • Taran Kaistha
  • Max A. Langsfeld
  • Yilin Elaine Li, Cum Laude
  • Charles Joseph Mersky
  • Kayla Elizabeth Mullen
  • Ethan Carter Page
  • Jessica Picariello
  • Noa Rae Shapiro
  • Daniel Shin
  • Grace Elizabeth Taylor, Cum Laude
  • Mario Andreas Toscano

House Head: Peggy Bradley


  • Brianna Haley Geist, Prefect
  • Brendan Patrick Hodgens, Prefect, Cum Laude
  • Cooper Francis Paule, Prefect
  • Max Jonah Baer, 
  • Mallika Batra
  • Saloni Bhatia, Academy Scholar
  • Sarah-Grace Chesna Coren
  • Eric James Cross, Lifer
  • Landon N. D'Ariano
  • Lucy Tal Fassler
  • William Rainey Harper Irons, Lifer, Cum Laude
  • Madison Kerest
  • Eve Kraynak, Cum Laude
  • Alan Liu
  • Patricia Gayle Loney
  • Riley Ann Malone
  • Emily Isabelle Marks
  • Anna Ramirez
  • Meredith Rizzi
  • Cole George Snell
  • Jinghao Zhang

House Head: Dr. Michael Torrey


  • Ajeet Singh Bagga, Prefect, Lifer
  • Blake Brown, Prefect
  • Lucy McFadden, Prefect, Cum Laude
  • Celina Bagchi
  • Maisy Betancourt
  • Emma Alexandra Engle
  • Gianna Grosso
  • Hadley Yeager Harbert
  • Roan Harrington
  • Jonah M. Hunt
  • Carmela Cellarosi Jenckes, Cum Laude, Academy Scholar
  • Samantha Kostacos, Cum Laude
  • Olivia Violet Krey, Cum Laude
  • Jordan Lee
  • Isabella Grace Mastrobuono
  • Armon Meinstein
  • Emma Noel Moyer
  • Lee Charles Noble
  • Samantha Rofsky
  • Ryan Edward Szczepkowski

House Head: Matthew Dence


  • Joshua Donovan Bouchard, Prefect, Cum Laude
  • Tatiyanna King, Prefect
  • Emma Jane Merrill, Prefect, Lifer
  • Anna Jane Amann, Cum Laude
  • Gabriella Christine Colucci
  • Olivia Curran, Academy Scholar
  • Anthony James DiFranco, Cum Laude, Academy Scholar, Lifer
  • Lily Catherine Houston
  • Rachel Fay Khavinson
  • Seamus Robert Knox
  • Anthony Lara
  • Richard Hubert Liao, Cum Laude, Academy Scholar
  • Jeff Denali Nissman, Lifer
  • Nicholar Declan O'Hara, Cum Laude
  • Grace Rose Petersohn
  • Colin Francis Rink, Lifer
  • Brian Joseph Santangelo, Jr. 
  • Zander Rileigh Shallow
  • Lucia Frances Smigiel, Academy Scholar
  • Danika Staples, Cum Laude
  • Aiden Trabosh
  • Amelia Jane Van Dale

House Head: Adam Wilsman


  • Sophie Goodridge, Prefect
  • Madison Quinter, Prefect, Cum Laude
  • Andrei Victor Vava, Prefect, Cum Laude
  • Jessica Rita Aponik
  • Zara Bhatt
  • Alexandra M. Della Franzia
  • John Carmen DiLello
  • Chase Howard Goldoor
  • Melina Maria Lucarini
  • Declan Francis Lynch
  • Maxwell Magliari
  • Liam Henry Richardson-Harris, Lifer
  • Jared Morris Smith
  • Shae Mackenzie St.Clair, Academy Scholar
  • Claire Charlotte Theobald
  • Aidan Christian von Zuben
  • Samantha Wade

House Head: Allison Rader


  • Alexander Denny Brereton, Prefect
  • Claire Carroll Durkin, Prefect, Lifer
  • Siena Leoni, Prefect
  • Maggie Rose Borek
  • Landan DeHaven
  • John DeMasi
  • Madison Anne Destefano
  • Emily Kincaid Goodwin, Lifer, Cum Laude
  • Taylor Olivia Grimley
  • Marguerite Kay Morrissey
  • Michael Grant Peirce
  • Richard John Podulka III
  • Samantha Rachuba
  • Carter M. Radomicki
  • Milo Thomas Ryan
  • Elizabeth Quinn Scheid, Cum Laude
  • Melinda S. Shen, Cum Laude, Academy Scholar
  • Abigail Swanson
  • Kayla Sweeney
  • Angie Kexin Wang, Cum Laude, Academy Scholar
  • Micah Wells
  • Luke Cooper Zaki, Lifer

House Head: Sara Krupnick-Ritz


  • Sebastian Cortes, Prefect
  • Kaitlin Pokorny, Prefect
  • Andrew Zhou, Prefect, Cum Laude
  • Ranya Alhadad, Academy Scholar
  • Jenna Nicole Aponik
  • Nate Chang
  • Maddalena Giovanna Donches, Lifer
  • Giada Angeline Ippoldo
  • Ansh Kakadia, Lifer, Cum Laude
  • Justin Maxwell Kemp
  • Alexandra Coyne Kerekes
  • Gertie Leigh Lafferty
  • Isabelle Serra Lieu, Cum Laude
  • Caitlin Lozano
  • Devin James Lukens, Lifer
  • Caitlin Ann Luviano, Cum Laude
  • Quinn Katherine Monaghan, Cum Laude
  • Claire Elizabeth Murray, Lifer
  • Lauren Perry
  • Lucas Kiren Philip, Cum Laude