GA is a PreK-12, coed, nonsectarian day school in Fort Washington, PA

What makes us unique?

Find out here »

Class of 2025 Remembered at Middle School Final Assembly

On Monday, June 7 (6th and 7th Grade) and Tuesday, June 8 (8th Grade), the Middle School, led by Jonas Jeswald, held two final assemblies on Connor Quad to honor a number of students for excellence in academics, character, and service, and also said goodbye to the Class of 2025. 

"On behalf of the entire Middle School faculty, I want to say an enormous thank you to the students, whether you are watching from home or here on campus, for doing your best this year!" said Jeswald. "Middle Schoolers, as I say every single year, you are why we do what we do, and the reason we are here. Class of 2027, and our rising Middle School leaders of the class of 2026, we look forward to seeing you in the fall! We have made it. Congratulations, thank you, and I hope you have an amazing summer."

During Monday's assembly, the audience heard from Tyler N. '25 and Allison E. '25, who each spoke about their experience participating in GA athletics.

On Tuesday, the 8th Grade heard from Middle School Modern and Classical Languages Head Jarrett Anderson, who teaches French and Mandarin classes, as well as Winston S. '25 and Kiran B. '25.

During the assemblies, the Middle School Community Service Organization also recognized assistant teachers Emmett Gallagher and Keeley Jennings. CSO also honored longtime History Teacher Mark Stephens 1760, who is retiring at the end of the year.

2021 Middle School Final Assembly Award Winners

Award Name

Student Name


Neha J. ‘25

Concert Band

Dominic P. ‘25


Julian A. ‘25

String Ensemble

Aidan G. ‘25


Jianna K. ‘25


Sanya B. ‘25


Austin G. ‘25


Ishaan P. ‘25


Larry Z. ‘25


Sarah F. ‘25


Charlotte B. ‘25


Neha J. ‘25


Utsav M. ‘25

Physical Education

Tyler N. ‘25

Rulon E. Wetherill Award

Charles W. ‘27

Geraldine T. Shipley Award

Piper L. ‘27

6th Grade Faculty Award

Anne T. ‘27

7th Grade Faculty Award

Thomas B. ‘26

8th Grade Faculty Award

Farihah K. ‘25

8th Grade Faculty Award

Jordan S. ‘25

Edward R. Kast Prize

Hadley E. ‘25

Eileen M. Wallace 1760 Prize

Tess P. ‘26

Class of 1891 Kershaw Medal

Kyiah J. ‘27

Class of 1891 Kershaw Medal

Eli X. ‘27

Class of 1891 Kershaw Medal

Nina S. ‘26

Class of 1891 Kershaw Medal

Vincent Z. ‘26

Francey Garvan Memorial Award

Arina V. ‘25

Owen J. Roberts Memorial Prize

Jazziah M. ‘25

Owen J. Roberts Memorial Prize

Larry Z. ‘25


6th/7th Grade Final Assembly

8th Grade Final Assembly