GA is a PreK-12, coed, nonsectarian day school in Fort Washington, PA

What makes us unique?

Find out here »

Athletic Directory

FALL

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY

Pete Jennings '99 - Varsity Head Coach - Peter.Jennings@germantownacademy.org

Matt Notary - Varsity Assistant Coach - Matt.Notary@germantownacademy.org

Tom Jennings POA '88, '99 - Varsity Assistant Coach - thomasj343@aol.com

Diane Goldstein 1760 - Middle School Head Coach - Diane.Goldstein@germantownacademy.org

Franci Matkowski - Middle School Assistant Coach - Frances.Matkowski@germantownacademy.org

Daniel St. Jean - Middle School Assistant Coach - Daniel.St.Jean@germantownacademy.org

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY

Judy Krouse 1760 - Varsity Head Coach - Judy.Krouse@germantownacademy.org

Brent Freedland - Associate Head Coach - Brent.Freedland@germantownacademy.org

Abby Perkiss - Associate Head Coach - Abby.Perkiss@germantownacademy.org

Diane Goldstein 1760 - Middle School Head Coach - Diane.Goldstein@germantownacademy.org

Franci Matkowski - Middle School Assistant Coach - Frances.Matkowski@germantownacademy.org

Daniel St. Jean - Middle School Assistant Coach - Daniel.St.Jean@germantownacademy.org

FIELD HOCKEY

Jackie Connard '06 - Varsity Head Coach (VAP) - Jackie.Connard@germantownacademy.org

Brooke Watson - Varsity Assistant Coach - Brooke.Watson@germantownacademy.org

Tonja Magerman - JV Head Coach - Tonja.Magerman@germantownacademy.org / twmagerman@gmail.com

Allie Carrigan '15 - JV Assistant Coach - acarrigan22@gmail.com

Sharifa Howarth - JV Assistant Coach - cthowarth28@gmail.com

Allison Guenther - Middle School Varsity Co-Head Coach - Allison.Guenther@germantownacademy.org

Virginia Hofmann 1760 - Middle School Varsity Co Head Coach -Virginia.Hofmann@germantownacademy.org

FOOTBALL

Matt Dence - Varsity Head Coach (VAP) - Matthew.Dence@germantownacademy.org

Rob Campbell - Varsity Assistant Coach - rcsufb51@gmail.com

Martin Dean - Varsity Assistant Coach - Martin.Dean@germantownacademy.org

Kyle Donahue - Varsity Assistant Coach - donahuek17@gmail.com

James Jacobs - Varsity Assistant Coach - jamesejacobs@hotmail.com

Steve Moll - Varsity Assistant Coach - Steven.Moll@germantownacademy.org

Al Picariello - Varsity Assistant Coach - Al.Picariello@germantownacademy.org

Joe Taylor '13 - Varsity Assistant Coach - 70taylor@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Matt Gorman '17 - Volunteer Assistant Coach - mgorman@seas.upenn.edu

Lou Stevens - Volunteer Assistant Coach - loustevenshere@gmail.com

James Samuel - JV Head Coach - jrsam068@gmail.com

Andrew Dolan - Middle School Head Coach - Andrew.Dolan@germantownacademy.org

Paul Henry - Middle School Assistant Coach - Paul.Henry@germantownacademy.org

Billy McKinney - Middle School Assistant Coach - Billy.McKinney@germantownacademy.org

GOLF

Dave Martin 1760 - Varsity Head Coach - David.Martin@germantownacademy.org

Jason Straub 1760 - Varsity Assistant Coach - Jason.Straub@germantownacademy.org

Jamie Murray '87 - JV Head Coach - Jamie.Murray@germantownacademy.org

BOYS SOCCER

Kurt Wetzel '88 - Varsity Head Coach (VAP) - Kurt.Wetzel@germantownacademy.org

Mike Torrey - Varsity Assistant Coach - Michael.Torrey@germantownacademy.org

Matt Rominger - Goalkeeper Coach - Matthew.Rominger@germantownacademy.org

Jonathan Freeman - JV Co-Head Coach - jonathan.freeman@germantownacademy.org

Jared Whitman '13 - JV Co-Head Coach - jwhitman@middlebury.edu

Carlos Chubb - 3rd Team Co-Head Coach - Carlos.Chubb@germantownacademy.org

Juan Leon - 3rd Team Co-Head Coach - Juan.Leon@germantownacademy.org

Axel Galeano - Middle School Varsity Head Coach - Axel.Galeano@germantownacademy.org

Karl Little - Middle School Varsity Assistant Coach - Karl.Little@germantownacademy.org

David Schlentz - Middle School JV Head Coach -David.Schlentz@germantownacademy.org

Matt Dolan - Middle School JV Assistant Coach - matthew.dolan@germantownacademy.org

Brett Storm - Middle School JV Assistant Coach - bjstorm12@yahoo.com

Kirsten Monte - Middle School 3rd Assistant Coach - kirsten.a.monte@gmail.com

GIRLS SOCCER

Chris Nelson - Varsity Head Coach (VAP) - Christopher.Nelson@germantownacademy.org

Laura Escalona - Varsity Assistant Coach - ldicleme@friars.providence.edu

Kelli Kaput - Varsity Assistant Coach - Kelli.Kaput@germantownacademy.org

Diana Caramanico '97 - JV Co-Head Coach - Diana.Caramanico@germantownacademy.org

Troy Holiday '01 - JV Co-Head Coach - Troy.Holiday@germantownacademy.org

Lisa Ledwith - Middle School Varsity Head Coach - Lisa.Ledwith@germantownacademy.org

Matt Mazurek - Middle School Varsity Assistant Coach - Matt.Mazurek@germantownacademy.org

Julie Rink '88 - Middle School JV Head Coach - Julie.Rink@germantownacademy.org

GIRLS TENNIS

Rachel Cohen - Varsity Head Coach - Rachel.Cohen@germantownacademy.org

Jay Cohen - Volunteer Assistant Coach - cftextile@att.net

Joy Benoff - Varsity Assistant Coach - enoffs@comcast.net

Nancy Moses - JV Head Coach - Nancy.Moses@germantownacademy.org

Jacqueline Zivitz - JV Assistant Coach - zivitz@comcast.net

Kate Cassisdy - Middle School Varsity Head Coach - Kate.Cassidy@germantownacademy.org

Sarah Zimmerman - Middle School Varsity Assistant Coach - Sarah.Zimmerman@germantownacademy.org

Bayard Templeton - Middle School JV Head Coach - Bayard.Templeton@germantownacademy.org

Claire Hall - Middle School JV Assistant Coach - clairegood@gmail.com

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

Chris Chung - Varsity Head Coach - Chris.Chung@germantownacademy.org

Brian Grady - Varsity Assistant Coach - Brian.Grady@germantownacademy.org

Suzanne Zurcher - JV Head Coach - Suzanne.Zurcher@germantownacademy.org

Camille Baechler - JV Assistant Coach - camilleirenebaechler@gmail.com

Dan Sullivan - Middle School Head Coach - Daniel.Sullivan@germantownacademy.org

Debra Mersky - Middle School Assistant Coach - zeusage1@verizon.net

Sherri Retif - Middle School Assistant Coach - Sherri.Retif@germantownacademy.org

BOYS WATER POLO

Mike Koziol - Varsity Head Coach - Michael.Koziol@germantownacademy.org

Stuart Butler '15 - Varsity Assistant Coach - stuart2771@comcast.net

Anthony Commale - Middle School Head Coach - Anthony.Commale@germantownacademy.org

GIRLS WATER POLO

Allison Rader - Varsity Head Coach - Allison.Rader@germantownacademy.org

Alex Paparella - Varsity Assistant Coach - alexpaparella4@gmail.com

Winter

BOYS BASKETBALL

James Fenerty 1760 - Varsity Head Coach - James.Fenerty@germantowanacademy.org

Carlos Chubb - Varsity Asst. Coach - Carlos.Chubb@germantownacademy.org

Mike Hannigan - Varsity Asst. Coach -Mike.Hannigan@germantownacademy.org

Brett Bosler - Asst. Coach - bbosler24@gmail.com

Michael Kehoe - JV Head Coach - mk326446@gmail.com

Robert "Joe" Taylor '13 - JV Blue Head Coach - 70taylor@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Joe Donahue - JV Blue Asst. Coach - coachd1946@gmail.com

Darius Holman - JV Asst. Coach - Darius.Holman@germantownacademy.org

Diana Caramanico - JV Asst. Coach - Diana.Caramanico@germantownacademy.org

Kodi Shay - 3rd/Freshman Head Coach - Kodi.Shay@germantownacademy.org

Dan Dolan - 3rd/Freshman Asst. Coach - Dan.Dolan@germantownacademy.org

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Sherri Retif - Varsity Head Coach - Sherri.Retif@germantownacademy.org

Misha Horsey - Varsity Asst. Coach - Misha.Horsey@germantownacademy.org

Katie Rutan - Varsity Asst. Coach - krutan40@gmail.com

Andre Strothers - JV Head Coach -Andre.Strothers@germantownacademy.org

Dia Veneziano - JV Asst. Coaach - Dia.Veneziano@germantownacademy.org

CO-ED ICE HOCKEY

John Fields - Head Coach - John.Fields@germantownacademy.org

John G. Fields - Assistant Coach - JGF120@gmail.com

John Hyland - Assistant Coach - John.Hyland@germantownacademy.org

CO-ED INDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Dion Lehman - Varsity Head Coach - Dion.Lehman@germantownacademy.org

Steven Moll - Asst. Coach - Steven.Moll@germantownacademy.org

Peter Jennings - Asst. Coach - Peter.Jennings@germantownacademy.org

Tom Jennings - Asst. Coach - thomasj343@aol.com

Christina Johnson - Asst. Coach - christinabailey@lojoentertainment.com

Lawrence Johnson - Asst. Coach - ljohnson@lojoentertainment.com

SWIMMING & DIVING

Jeffrey Thompson - Varsity Head Coach -Jeff.Thompson@germantownacademy.org

Donald Brush - High Performance Coach -Donald.Brush@germantownacademy.org

Matthew Cox - Boys Assistant Coach - Matthew.Cox@germantownacademy.org

Michael Koziol - Boys Assistant Coach/Middle School Head Coach - Michael.Koziol@germantownacademy.org

Nina Smith - Girls Assistant Coach/Middle School Head Coach - Nina.Smith@germantownacademy.org

Thomas Henninger - Diving Coach - Thomas.Henninger@germantownacademy.org

GIRLS WINTER VOLLEYBALL

Brooke Watson - Varsity Head Coach - Brooke.Watson@germantownacademy.org

Tonja Magerman - Varsity Asst. Coach - twmagerman@gmail.com

Cassie McCarney - Varsity Asst. Coach - mccarney.c.@gmercyu.edu

Jonathan Na - Varsity Asst. Coach - Jonathan.Na@germantownacademy.org

WRESTLING

Solomon Fleckman - Varsity Head Coach - Solomon.Fleckman@germantownacademy.org


Spring

BASEBALL

Timothy Ginter - Varsity Head Coach, VAP - Tim.Ginter@germantownacademy.org

Calvin Jones - Varsity Assistant Coach - caljonez34@yahoo.com

Sean McGettigan - Varsity Assistant Coach - smcgett24@gmail.com

James Samuel - Varsity Assistant Coach - jrsam068@gmail.com

Dan Dolan - JV Head Coach - dan.dolan@germantownacademy.org

Ralph Gariano - JV Assistant Coach - rgariano@shipeliteexpress.com

Kurt Wetzel - MS Varsity Coach - kurt.wetzel@germantownacademy.org

Matt Mazurek - MS Varsity Assistant Coach - matt.mazurek@germantownacademy.org

Robert Moyer - MS JV Head Coach - robert.moyer@germantownacademy.org

Matt Dence - MS JV Assistant Coach - matthew.dence@germantownacademy.org

Steve Dolan - MS Assistant Coach - steve.dolan@germantownacademy.org

CREW

Lauren Lehane - Head Coach - Lauren.Lehane@germantownacademy.org

Richard O'Hern - Manager of Rowing Operations, Head Novice Coach - Richard.O'Hern@germantownacademy.org

Clement Hsu - Head Coach - Clement.Hsu@germantownacademy.org

Eric Blood - Varsity Assistant Coach - eric_blood@brown.edu

BOYS LACROSSE

Billy McKinney - Varsity Head Coach, VAP - Billy.McKinney@germantownacademy.org

David Martin - Varsity Assistant Coach - david.martin@germantownacademy.org

Mike Restivo - Varsity Assistant Coach - restivo@big4lax.com

Brett Storm - Varsity Assistant Coach - bstorm@wsdweb.org

Jamie Murray - MS V Head Coach - jamie.murray@germantownacademy.org

Paul Henry - MS Assistant Coach - paul.henry@germantownacademy.org

Axel Galeano - MS Assistant Coach - axel.galeano@germantownacademy.org

GIRLS LACROSSE

Mary Dean - Varsity Head Coach, VAP - Mary.Dean@germantownacademy.org

Alicia Buck - Varsity Assistant Coach - irish4buck@gmail.com

Katie Lamm Glanzman - Varsity Assistant Coach - katherine.l.lamb@gmail.com

Emily Hawkins - JV Co-Head Coach - ehawk725@gmail.com

Allison Guenther - MS Varsity Head Coach - allison.guenther@germantownacademy.org

Brittany Grzywacz - MS Varsity Assistant Coach - brittany.grzywacz@germantownacademy.org

Virginia Hofmann - MS JV Head Coach - virginia.hofmann@germantownacademy.org

Misha Horsey - MS JV Assistant Coach - Misha.Horsey@germantownacademy.org

SOFTBALL

Brett Pulli - Varsity Head Coach - brett.pulli@germantownacademy.org

Sarah Zimmerman - Varsity Assistant Coach - sarah.zimmerman@germantownacademy.org

Bayard Templeton - MS Varsity Head Coach - Bayard.Templeton@germantownacademy.org

Lauren Robinson - MS Varsity Assistant Coach - Lauren.Robinson@germantownacademy.org

Sherri Retif - MS JV Head Coach - sherri.retif@germantownacademy.org

Sarah Blake: MS JV Assistant Coach - sarah.blake@germantownacademy.org

BOYS TENNIS

Guadalupe Prince - Varsity Head Coach -Guadalupe.Prince@germantownacademy.org

Michael Ferrier - Varsity Assistant Coach - Michael.Ferrier@germantownacademy.org

Nancy Moses - JV Head Coach - Nancy.Moses@germantownacademy.org

Jonathan Freeman - JV Assistant Head Coach - Jonathan.Freeman@germantownacademy.org

Kate Cassidy - MS Varsity Coach -Kate.Cassidy@germantownacademy.org

Andrew Dolan - MS Varsity Assistant Coach - Andrew.Dolan@germantownacademy.org

Elizabeth Buckman - MS JV Head Coach - elizabeth.buckman@germantownacademy.org

Jarrett Anderson - MS JV Assistant Assistant Coach - jarrett.anderson@germantownacademy.org

TRACK & FIELD

Dion Lehman - Varsity Head Coach - Dion.Lehman@germantownacademy.org

Tom Jennings - Varsity Assistant Coach - thomasj343@aol.com

Matthew Notary - Varsity Assistant Coach - Matt.Notary@germantownacademy.org

Steven Moll - US Assistant Coach - Steven.Moll@germantownacademy.org

Tom Taft - Varsity Assistant Coach - Tom.Taft@germantownacademy.org

Lawrence Johnson - Varsity Assistant Coach - ljohnson@lojoentertainment.com

Jay Wright - MS Co-Head Coach - james.wright@germantownacademy.org

Matt Hess - MS Co-Head Coach - hesstruck63@yahoo.com

Judy Krouse - MS Assistant Coach - judy.krouse@germantownacademy.org

Debra Mersky - MS Assistant Coach - zeusage1@verizon.net

Club

CHEERLEADING

Karin Fortwangler '06 - Varsity Interim Head Coach - Karin.Fortwangerl@germantownacademy.net

Athletic Department

Director, Department of Athletics
Josh MacArthur
267-405-7217

Associate Director
Ginny Hofmann
267-405-7228

Assistant Director
Solomon Fleckman
267-405-7375

Assistant Director-Middle School
Pete Jennings
267-405-7548

Athletic Administrative Assistant
Raquel Henderson-Green
267-405-7376

Athletic Trainers
Joshua Cramer
267-405-7499

Bruce McCabe
267-405-7238

Strength & Conditioning
Joe Migliarese
267-405-7376

Equipment Room Manager
Lance Stewart
267-405-7438

Athletic Hotline
267-405-7416

Athletic Office Phone 267-405-7376