GA is a PreK-12, coed, nonsectarian day school in Fort Washington, PA

What makes us unique?

Find out here »

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees of the Germantown Academy School

Germantown Academy’s Board of Trustees is responsible for establishing broad policy goals that align with the operation of the Academy and furthers its mission. The Board provides fiduciary oversight of the Academy, appoints and oversees the Head of School, and engages in and supports long-range strategic planning.

The Board of Trustees is comprised of no more than 38 members, and members are elected in accordance with the bylaws of the school. Trustees serve for a three-year term with a limit of three terms. There are four regular meetings of the board each year.

In addition, Trustees serve on standing Committees, to include: Committee on Trustees, Executive, Finance, Investment, Audit, Facilities, and Development and Communications. In any given year, task forces may be created to address other strategic issues. Executive, Audit and Committee on Trustees membership may only be comprised of Trustees. CLICK HERE for committee information.

The Board of Trustees of Germantown Academy is the governing body of the school. The Executive Committee is chaired by the President of the Board.

Bradley J. Korman '83


Alison Korman Feldman '78

Janet Haugen

Brian R. DiDonato

Lori R. Griswold 1760
Annamarie G. Hellebusch '84
Joel D. Magerman '78
Carl D. Rapp

2017-18 Board of Trustees
Tynetta Alston
Scott M. Badami
Kristen Lueckel Buckler '00
Judy Chang Cody
Brian R. DiDonato
Thomas E. Durkin '89
Alison Korman Feldman '78
Judy A. Felgoise
Lori R. Griswold 1760
Janet Haugen
Annamarie Geppert Hellebusch '84
Berton E. Korman 1760
Bradley J. Korman '83
John P. Korman '76
Joel D. Magerman '78
Carol Momjian
Carl D. Rapp
Andrew D. Sandifer
Richard C. Schellhas
Jeffrey T. Sultanik '72
Andrew F. Towne
Nancy A. Wolfson
Michelle Wood
Kathy Wyszomierski 1760