Chinese Testing Center

Hanban Logo.jpg

Germantown Academy is proud to partner with Hanban, the Chinese National Office for Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language, to offer one of the first Chinese Testing Centers in Greater Philadelphia.

Germantown Academy offers writing and speaking portions of the Chinese Proficiency Test (HSK) and Youth Chinese Test (YCT) several times throughout the year.

If you are testing with the Greater Philadelphia Chinese Cultural Center, please CLICK HERE to register. All other testers may use the forms below. 

Directions to Campus 

HSK TEST SCHEDULE

Click on a Date below to Register and Pay Online

Dates
Tests Offered
Registration Deadline 
Sunday, February 12  HSK 1-6 + Speaking  Saturday, January 14 
Sunday, March 19  HSK 1-6 + Speaking  Saturday, February 18
Saturday, April 22  HSK 1-6  Friday, March 24  
Saturday, May 20  HSK 1-6 + Speaking  Friday, April 21
Sunday, June 11  HSK 1-6   Saturday, May 13


YCT Test Schedule  

Click on a Date below to Register and Pay Online

Date 
Tests Offered 
Registration Deadline 
Saturday, February 11  YCT 1-4  Friday, January 13
Sunday, March 18  YCT 1-4  Friday, February 17
Sunday, April 23  YCT 1-4  Saturday, March 25
Sunday, May 13  YCT 1-4 + Speaking  Friday, April 14
 

Test Rates 

Test
Rate 
Test
Rate 
HSK I $20  YCT I  $10 
HSK II  $30  YCT II  $15 
HSK III $40  YCT III  $20 
HSK IV $50  YCT IV  $25 
HSK V $60  YCT Speaking - Beginner  $15 
HSK VI $70  YCT Speaking - Intermediate  $15 
HSK Speaking - Beginner  $20     
HSK Speaking - Intermediate  $30     
HSK Speaking - Advanced  $40     

*Plus $5 certificate mailing fee

Chinese Testing Center language w logos.jpg